How to know if someone has viewed your TikTok profile

Visited Popular Recent Discussed Valued Shared
Who I am
Matthew M. White
@matthewmwhite
Author and references

As of this year (2022), TikTok is estimated to have over two billion downloads. Needless to say, it's incredibly popular. Anyone can create a phenomenal, comedic or entertaining video with the app's built-in features.

Some controversies have stunted its growth, but more importantly, it's become the go-to app for a slew of celebrities, comedians, athletes, and brands. If you're familiar with TikTok, you probably remember the days when the app sent you alerts letting you know someone had viewed your profile. But this function no longer exists.



This article discusses other ways to tell if someone is visiting your profile and how you can prevent unwanted snoopers from accessing all of your TikTok content.

How to find out who is viewing your TikTok profile

Sadly, TikTok no longer displays users who visit their profiles. Unless you are using an older version, there is no way to display profile visitors. You can only see who added you, commented on your post, liked something, or shared your video or post. If the other user doesn't interact with your content, you'll never know they were there.

It's unclear if TikTok will ever bring the feature back, but like most other social media services available today, you can't see who is verifying you, taking screenshots, or even stalking your profile.

If you are looking for analytics type information (not who is watching but how many people are watching), TikTok has introduced the TikTok Pro Accounts. This provides information on how many people you are reaching and gives you insight into the top performing videos so you can get more subscribers!


But even TikTok Pro analytics won't give you specific details about who visits your profile. Analytics are only used to understand interactions and engagements.


How to Check Your Instagram Profile Views

Since TikTok completely removed the ability to see who's viewing your profile, you need to think outside the box to see who's snooping.

Despite the update, there are still some signs that someone is visiting your profile. For example, if you receive consecutive notifications that someone likes your videos, they are almost certainly on your profile. Of course, comments can indicate the same thing.

However, follow requests are not a sign that someone is on your profile, as they may tap the "+" icon on your video to instantly follow you.

Control who views your account

If you're here because you're worried about someone viewing your profile and you don't feel comfortable with it, let's look at some ways to secure your account here.

Set your account to private

First, you can set your account to "Private". If you want to get famous on TikTok, this probably isn't the best option, but it's the perfect option for casual users. Setting your account to "Private" means no one can see your content unless you approve follow requests. Here's how.

  1. Press the " Me " icon in the bottom right corner of the app.
  2. Then press the "three vertical dots" in the upper right corner.
  3. Select “Privacy. "
  4. In the " Private account " section, enable the switch to make your account private.

Of course, the above steps won't work for everyone's needs. So, if there are only a handful of users stalking your profile, you can block their accounts instead.



Block certain Instagram users from viewing your profile

Blocking Instagram users is probably the best option for controlling who sees your posts, and you can always keep your profile public. Of course, nothing prevents the user from stalking your account in another way, such as using a different profile. To block specific users, follow these steps.

  1. Visit the profile of the person you want to block.
  2. Tap the “three dots” icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Select "Block" in the pop-up window.

How to View Profiles Anonymously

There may be times when you want to view someone's TikTok content without alerting them. If you are logged into your TikTok account and use the app to search for a certain profile, it will notify them that you are viewing their content the next day.

You can always like or comment on their videos, letting them know that you are only viewing their profile to enjoy their content. Assuming it's not scary, there's no need to worry about seeing someone else's TikTok content.


If you wish to remain anonymous, you will need to view their profile when you are not logged into your account. To do this, you will need to use the Google or iOS app. The web browser version of TikTok does not allow you to search for another user. To search for a profile, follow these steps:

  1. Visit your profile on TikTok and click on the "three horizontal dots" in the upper right corner.
  2. Scroll down and click " Sign out. »
  3. Confirm that you want to log out of your account. Make sure you know your username and password so you can log in again.
  4. Go to the home page of TikTok and click on the button " magnifying glass " that says 'Discover' at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Type the " Username " of the account you are looking for and press " Enter. »

Once you locate the account you are interested in, you can view all user content anonymously. If you can't find their account, it's probably because it's set to private.


TikTok Profile Views FAQ

Can I see who is watching my TikTok videos?

No. TikTok will provide you with view counts, but not specifically who is watching. These stats are more for analysis (monitoring your success) rather than catching a profile stalker.

What is TikTok's analytics function for?

TikTok's analytics feature will tell you the number of views and impressions of your TikTok content, but it won't tell you who is viewing your content or your profile. If you have a TikTok pro account, you can use this feature to track your success and grow your account.

Audio Video How to know if someone has viewed your TikTok profile
add a comment of How to know if someone has viewed your TikTok profile
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.